Athletics

Mailing Address;
UNC Asheville Athletics Department
Justice Center, CPO#2600
One University Heights, Asheville, NC, 28804
Main Number is (828) 251-6459
Fax Number is (828) 251-6386
All phone numbers use Area Code (828)
Athletic Administration
Senior Administrator for University Enterprises and Director of Athletics
251-6922

jcone@unca.edu

Terri Brne
Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/ Compliance/Senior Woman's Administrator
251-6930

tbrne@unca.edu

Mike Gore
Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs/Athletics Communications
Contact for Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Cross Country & Track and Field, Men's & Women's Tennis, Swimming.
251-6923
Betsy Blose Special Assistant to the AD for Advancement and Alumni Engagement. 251-6907

bblose@unca.edu

       
Donna Peek Executive Assistant, University Enterprises
232-5655

dpeek@unca.edu

Director of Corporate Partnerships and Marketing
250-3857

epunter@unca.edu

Director of Student-Athlete Services and Affairs
251-6919

rkeil@unca.edu

Judith Bohan
Administrative Assistant/Budget and Finance
251-6460

jbohan@unca.edu

Pauline Thrash Budget Assistant 232-5653 pthrash@unca.edu
Matt Pellegrin Director of Athletics Media Communications/ Contact for Women's Basketball, Baseball and Volleyball; Secondary Contact for men's basketball.
 251-6931

mpellegr@unca.edu

Harmon Turner Box Office Manager
 251-6904

hturner@unca.edu

 

 

   
Brady Buresh Facilities Supervisor  251-6461 bburesh@unca.edu
Grant Bodkin Sports Turf Manager  230-6985 gbodkin@unca.edu
Jill Moffitt Title IX Coordinator  232-5658 jmoffitt@unca.edu
Jeff Wilcox  Faculty Athletic Rep  232-5184 jwilcox@unca.edu
Jack Brinkley Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Welfare  301-0477 sojack@bellsouth.net
 Christine Hornak Assistant Director of Compliance & Student Services   chornak@unca.edu
       
 Laura Sexton  Registered Dietitian  250-3850  LSexton@unca.edu
       
IMG
 Kelly Schukart
General Manager
 
 
 Peter Zeskind
Director of Corporate Sponsorship Sales
 250-3858
 
 
 
 
Sports Medicine
Director of Sports Medicine
251-6936

twhite@unca.edu

James Westfall
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937

jwestfal@unca.edu

Heather Mohler
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6938

 hmohler@unca.edu

 

Jim Wallace
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937

 

Volleyball
Frederico Santos Head Coach 232-5659 fsantos@unca.edu
Lydee Benoit Assistant Coach
251-6928
lbenoit@unca.edu
Women's Soccer

Head Coach

251-6933
mdemko@unca.edu
Joey Sasvari Assistant Coach 251-6939 jsasvari@unca.edu
       

Men's Soccer

Head Coach 251-6938 mkern@unca.edu
Jeremy Jordan Assistant Coach 258-7719

jjordan1@unca.edu

Mick Giordano Assistant Coach 258-7719 mgiordan@unca.edu
Men's Basketball
Nick McDevitt Head Coach  251-6935

nmcdevit@unca.edu  

 

Brett Carey Assistant Coach
 
251-6927

 bcarey@unca.edu

  Assistant Coach 251-6826  
Sean Dixon Assistant Coach 250-3886  sdixon1@unca.edu
Madison Davis
Director of Basketball Operations
250-3886 jmdavis@unca.edu
Women's Basketball
Brenda Mock Kirkpatrick Head Coach 232-2413

bkirkpat@unca.edu

Honey Brown Assistant Coach
251-6350

hbrown3@unca.edu

Janell Crayton Assistant Coach 251-6924

jcrayton@unca.edu

Josh Petersen Assistant Coach  

jpeterse@unca.edu

Baseball
Scott Friedholm Head Coach
251-6920

 baseball@unca.edu

Jonathan Johnston Assistant Coach
251-6903

 baseball@unca.edu

Chris Bresnahan Assistant Coach
251-6903
baseball@unca.edu
  Assistant Coach 251-6903  
Women's Swimming
Elizabeth Lykins Head Coach 232-5657

elykins@unca.edu

Rebecca Westfall Assistant Coach 232-5656  rsturdy@unca.edu
Men's and Women's Tennis
Lise Gregory Head Women's Coach
251-6888

lgregory@unca.edu

Tom Hand Head Men's Coach
251-6888

thand@unca.edu

Men's Track and Cross Country
Jesse Norman Head Coach
251-6521

jnorman@unca.edu

Joel Williams Assistant Coach
251-6595

jwilliam@unca.edu

Adam Puett Assistant Coach 250--2308

apuett@unca.edu

Women's Track and Cross Country
Jesse Norman Head Coach
251-6921

jnorman@unca.edu

Joel Williams Assistant Coach
251-6595

jwilliam@unca.edu 

Adam Puett Assistant Coach 250-2308

apuett@unca.edu

Cheerleading and Dance
Brook Mundy
Coach  

brook.mundy@gmail.com

Cheryl Whitworth Coach   wcthestar@hotmail.com
Strength and Conditioning
Omar Ahmad Head Strength and Conditioning Coach  251-6925 ohahmad@unca.edu
Headlines
Hardees Tall
Uploaded Ad
Tickets
Sponsors
    http://www.adidas.com
    http://www.biltmorefarmshotels.com/
    http://www.bcbsnc.com/
    http://www.hometrustbanking.com
    Jason's Deli
    Hardees front
    Ingles
    Uploaded Ad
    Uploaded Ad
    http://www.pepsi.com/