Athletics

 

Mailing Address;
UNC Asheville Athletics Department
Justice Center, CPO#2600
One University Heights, Asheville, NC, 28804
Main Number is (828) 251-6459
Fax Number is (828) 251-6386
All phone numbers use Area Code (828)
Athletic Administration
Senior Administrator for University Enterprises and Director of Athletics
251-6922

jcone@unca.edu

Terri Brne
Associate Athletics Director Athletics Operations/Facilities/Compliance/Senior Woman's Administrator
251-6930

tbrne@unca.edu

Mike Gore
Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs/Athletics Communications
Contact for Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Cross Country & Track and Field, Men's & Women's Tennis, Swimming.
251-6923
Donna Peek Executive Assistant 232-5655

dpeek@unca.edu

Jeff Wilcox Faculty Athletic Representative 232-5184 jwilcox@unca.edu
       
Athletics Advancement
Kelly Schukart
General Manager for Sponsorship and Fundraising
251-6905
kschukar@unca.edu
Peter Zeskind
Director of Corporate Sponsorship Sales
250-3858
pzeskind@unca.edu
Betsy Blose Special Assistant to Athletics Director - Gifts Officer 251-6907 bblose@unca.edu
Kevin McCormick Director of Capital Campaign 250-2369 kevin.mccormick@img.com
Diane Buzzini Director of UE Event Sales 251-6934 dbuzzini@unca.edu
Harmon Turner Box Office Manager 251-6904 hturner@unca.edu
Joy Flora Budget & Aux. Administration Liaison 258-7691 jflora@unca.edu
       

Athletics Communications

Mike Gore Associate Athletics Director for Communications 251-6923 mgore@unca.edu
Nick Phillips Director of Athletic Media Communications 251-6931  nphilli1@unca.edu
Erin Punter Spence Director of Marketing, Promotions and Fan Engagement 250-3857 epunter@unca.edu
Bryan Dillon Coordinator of Interactive Marketing & Social Media 250-2392 bdillon@unca.edu
       
Athletics Operations and Facilities
Terri Brne
Associate Athletics Director Athletics Operations/Facilities/Compliance/Senior Woman's Administrator
251-6930
tbrne@unca.edu
Dawn Turner Assistant Director of Compliance   dturner@unca.edu
Rebecca Keil Director of Student-Athlete Services and Affairs 251-6919 rkeil@unca.edu
Tim White Director of Sports Medicine 251-6936 twhite@unca.edu
Judith Bohan Admin. Assistant for Budget & Finance 251-6460 jbohan@unca.edu
Pauline Thrash Budget Assistant 232-5653 pthrash@unca.edu
Everett Knowles Director of Facilities & Game Operations 251-6461 eknowles@unca.edu
Adam Puett Assistant to Director of Facilities 250-2308 apuett@unca.edu
Grant Bodkin Sports Turf Manager   gbodkin@unca.edu
Laura Sexton Registered Dietitian 250-3850 lsexton@unca.edu
Ashley Rhymer Student-Athlete Services   Rhymerag@yahoo.com
Jack Brinkley Student-Athlete Services   sojack@bellsouth.net
Christine Hornak Student-Athlete Services   chornak@unca.edu
Keri Pavelock Student-Athlete Services - VISTA   kpavelock@unca.edu
       
University Enterprises
 Janet R. Cone Sr. Administrator for University Enterprises & Director of Athletics  251--6922  jcone@unca.edu
 Diane Buzzini Director of UE Event Sales  251-6934  dbuzzini@unca.edu
 Donna Peek Executive Assistant - Internal Events  232-5655  dpeek@unca.edu
 Joy Flora Budget & Aux. Administration Liaison   258-7691  jflora@unca.edu
 Everett Knowles Director of Facilities & Game Operations  251-6461  eknowles@unca.edu
 Luis Cortinas Clean Environments Supervisor    luis_cortinas@yahoo.com
 Michael Jones  Building Trades Technician  251-6565  mjones@unca.edu
 Open  Mechanical Trades Technician  251-6565  
       
       
Sports Medicine
Director of Sports Medicine
251-6936

twhite@unca.edu

James Westfall
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937

jwestfal@unca.edu

Heather Mohler
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6938

hmohler@unca.edu

 

Jim Wallace
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937
james.wallace@msj.org
Volleyball
Frederico Santos Head Coach 232-5659 fsantos@unca.edu
Lydee Benoit Assistant Coach
251-6928
lbenoit@unca.edu
Women's Soccer

Head Coach

251-6933
mdemko@unca.edu
Joey Sasvari Assistant Coach 251-6939 jsasvari@unca.edu
       

Men's Soccer

Head Coach 251-6938 mkern@unca.edu
Jeremy Jordan Assistant Coach 258-7719

jjordan1@unca.edu

Mick Giordano Assistant Coach 258-7719 mgiordan@unca.edu
Men's Basketball
Nick McDevitt Head Coach 251-6935

nmcdevit@unca.edu

 

Brett Carey Assistant Coach
251-6927

bcarey@unca.edu

Logan Johnson Assistant Coach 251-6826  
Sean Dixon Assistant Coach 250-3886 sdixon1@unca.edu
Madison Davis
Director of Basketball Operations
250-3886 jmdavis@unca.edu
Women's Basketball
Brenda Mock Kirkpatrick Head Coach 232-2413

bkirkpat@unca.edu

Honey Brown Assistant Coach
251-6350

hbrown3@unca.edu

Janell Crayton Assistant Coach 251-6924

jcrayton@unca.edu

Josh Petersen Assistant Coach 251-6906

jpeterse@unca.edu

Jermaine Brown Director of Basketball Operations 251-6906 jbrown12@unca.edu
Dickran Parunak Video Coordinator 251-6906

dparunak@unca.edu

Baseball
Scott Friedholm Head Coach
251-6920

baseball@unca.edu

Jonathan Johnston Assistant Coach
251-6903

baseball@unca.edu

Chris Bresnahan Assistant Coach
251-6903
baseball@unca.edu
Dan Taylor Assistant Coach 251-6903 baseball@unca.edu
Women's Swimming
Elizabeth Lykins Head Coach 232-5657

elykins@unca.edu

Rebecca Westfall Assistant Coach 232-5656 rsturdy@unca.edu
Men's and Women's Tennis
Lise Gregory Head Women's Coach
251-6888

lgregory@unca.edu

Tom Hand Head Men's Coach
251-6888

thand@unca.edu

Men's Track and Cross Country
Jesse Norman Head Coach
251-6521

jnorman@unca.edu

Joel Williams Assistant Coach
251-6595

jwilliam@unca.edu

Adam Puett Assistant Coach 250--2308

apuett@unca.edu

Women's Track and Cross Country
Jesse Norman Head Coach
251-6921

jnorman@unca.edu

Joel Williams Assistant Coach
251-6595

jwilliam@unca.edu

Adam Puett Assistant Coach 250-2308

apuett@unca.edu

Cheerleading and Dance
Brook Mundy
Coach  

brook.mundy@gmail.com

Cheryl Whitworth Coach   wcthestar@hotmail.com
Strength and Conditioning
Omar Ahmad Head Strength and Conditioning Coach 251-6925 ohahmad@unca.edu
Headlines
Hardees Tall
Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Sponsors
    http://www.adidas.com
    http://www.biltmorefarmshotels.com/
    http://www.bcbsnc.com/
    http://www.hometrustbanking.com
    Jason's Deli
    Hardees front
    Ingles
    Uploaded Ad
    Uploaded Ad
    http://www.pepsi.com/