UNC ASHEVILLE
BULLDOGS

 

Mailing Address;
UNC Asheville Athletics Department
Justice Center, CPO#2600
One University Heights, Asheville, NC, 28804
Main Number is (828) 251-6459
Fax Number is (828) 251-6386
All phone numbers use Area Code (828)
Athletic Administration
Senior Administrator for University Enterprises and Director of Athletics
251-6922

jcone@unca.edu

Terri Brne
Associate Athletics Director Athletics Operations/Facilities/Compliance/Senior Woman's Administrator
251-6930

tbrne@unca.edu

Donna Peek Executive Assistant 232-5655

dpeek@unca.edu

Jeff Wilcox Faculty Athletic Representative 232-5184 jwilcox@unca.edu
Athletics Advancement
Kelly Schukart
General Manager for Sponsorship and Fundraising
251-6905
kschukar@unca.edu
Peter Zeskind
Director of Corporate Sponsorship Sales
250-3858
pzeskind@unca.edu
Betsy Blose Special Asst. to the Dir. of Athletics for Advancement and Alumni Engagement 251-6907 bblose@unca.edu
Kevin McCormick Director of Development 250-3957 kevin.mccormick@img.com
Diane Buzzini Director of UE Event Sales 251-6934 dbuzzini@unca.edu
Harmon Turner Director of Ticketing 251-6904 hturner@unca.edu
Joy Flora Budget & Aux. Administration Liaison 258-7691 jflora@unca.edu

Athletics Communications

Nick Phillips

Director of Athletic Media Communications (MBKT, VB, MSocc, BB, WGolf, Secondary M/W Track/XC)

 251-6931  nphilli1@unca.edu
TBA

Asst. Communications Director (WBKT, WSocc, Swimming, M/W Tennis)

250-2392  TBA
Katie Wilkinson Multimedia Assistant (M/W Track/XC) 251-6923  kwilkin1@unca.edu
Erin Punter Spence
Director of Marketing, Promotions and Fan Engagement  250-3857 epunter@unca.edu
Athletics Operations and Facilities
Terri Brne
Associate Athletics Director Athletics Operations/Facilities/Compliance/Senior Woman's Administrator
251-6930
tbrne@unca.edu
Dawn Turner Assistant Director of Compliance 250-2369 dturner@unca.edu
Rebecca Nelms Director of Student-Athlete Services and Affairs 251-6919 rkeil@unca.edu
Tim White Director of Sports Medicine 251-6936 twhite@unca.edu
Judith Bohan Admin. Assistant for Budget & Finance 251-6460 jbohan@unca.edu
Pauline Thrash Budget Assistant 232-5653 pthrash@unca.edu
Everett Knowles Director of Facilities & Game Operations 251-6461 eknowles@unca.edu
Adam Puett Assistant to Director of Facilities 250-2308 apuett@unca.edu
TBA Sports Turf Manager    
Laura Sexton Registered Dietitian 250-3850 lsexton@unca.edu
Ashley Rhymer Student-Athlete Services   Rhymerag@yahoo.com
Jack Brinkley Student-Athlete Services   sojack@bellsouth.net
Christine Hornak Student-Athlete Services   chornak@unca.edu
Christine Boissevain Student-Athlete Services - VISTA   athleticsoutreach@unca.edu
University Enterprises
Janet R. Cone Sr. Administrator for University Enterprises & Director of Athletics  251-6922  jcone@unca.edu
Diane Buzzini Director of UE Event Sales  251-6934  dbuzzini@unca.edu
Donna Peek Executive Assistant - Internal Events  232-5655  dpeek@unca.edu
Joy Flora Budget & Aux. Administration Liaison   258-7691  jflora@unca.edu
Everett Knowles Director of Facilities & Game Operations  251-6461  eknowles@unca.edu
Luis Cortinas Clean Environments Supervisor    luis_cortinas@yahoo.com
Michael Jones Building Trades Technician  251-6565  mjones@unca.edu
TBA Mechanical Trades Technician  251-6565  TBA
Sports Medicine
Director of Sports Medicine
251-6936

twhite@unca.edu

James Westfall
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937

jwestfal@unca.edu

Heather Mohler
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937

hmohler@unca.edu

TBA
Assistant Athletic Trainer
251-6937
TBA
Strength and Conditioning
Omar Ahmad Head Strength and Conditioning Coach 251-6925 ohahmad@unca.edu
Alex Castille Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach 251-6925 deastil1@unca.edu
Volleyball
Frederico Santos Head Coach 232-5659 fsantos@unca.edu
Frederico Marcondes Assistant Coach
251-6928
TBA
Women's Soccer

Head Coach

251-6933
mdemko@unca.edu
Joey Sasvari Assistant Coach 251-6939 jsasvari@unca.edu
Joe Scachetti Assistant Coach 251-6939 jjsachetti@unca.edu

Men's Soccer

Mathes Mennell Head Coach 251-6938 mmennell@unca.edu
Jeremy Jordan Assistant Coach 258-7719

jjordan1@unca.edu

Mick Giordano Assistant Coach 258-7719 mgiordan@unca.edu
Joe Scachetti Assistant Coach 251-6939 jjsachetti@unca.edu
Men's Basketball
Nick McDevitt Head Coach 251-6935 nmcdevit@unca.edu
Brett Carey Assistant Coach
251-6927

bcarey@unca.edu

Logan Johnson Assistant Coach 251-6826 ljohnso6@unca.edu 
Sean Dixon Assistant Coach 250-3886 sdixon1@unca.edu
Madison Davis Director of Basketball Operations 250-3886 jmdavis@unca.edu
Women's Basketball
Brenda Mock Kirkpatrick Head Coach 232-2413

bkirkpat@unca.edu

Honey Brown Assistant Coach 251-6350 hbrown3@unca.edu
Josh Petersen Assistant Coach 251-6924

jpeterse@unca.edu

Kiara Smith Assistant Coach 251-6906

ksmith20@unca.edu

TBA Director of Basketball Operations 251-6906  
Baseball
Scott Friedholm Head Coach
251-6920

baseball@unca.edu

Jonathan Johnston Assistant Coach
251-6903

baseball@unca.edu

Chris Bresnahan Assistant Coach
251-6903
baseball@unca.edu
Tyler Hinchliffe  Assistant Coach   baseball@unca.edu
Women's Golf
Breanne Hall Head Coach 251-6459 bhall1@unca.edu
Women's Swimming
Elizabeth Lykins Head Coach 232-5657

elykins@unca.edu

Rebecca Westfall Assistant Coach 232-5656 rsturdy@unca.edu
Men's and Women's Tennis
Lise Gregory Head Women's Coach
251-6888

lgregory@unca.edu

Tom Hand Head Men's Coach 545-1128

thand@unca.edu

Men's and Women's Track and Cross Country
Jesse Norman Head Coach
251-6521

jnorman@unca.edu

Joel Williams Assistant Coach
251-6595

jwilliam@unca.edu

Adam Puett Assistant Coach 250-2308

apuett@unca.edu

Cheerleading and Dance
Brook Baker
Coach  

a.brook.baker@gmail.com

Cheryl Whitworth Coach   wcthestar@hotmail.com

HEADLINES

Athletics
8/22

Watch Bulldog Athletics Live on the Big South Network

LIVE EVENT SCHEDULE
UNC ASHEVILLE ON DEMAND VIDEO
JOIN  |  
LOGIN
  |   LAUNCH PLAYER
Play
UNC Asheville - Charlotte Bobcats Press Conference
Play
Asheville Invitational Press Conference
Play
Press Conference Featuring Matt Kern & Michelle Demko, UNC Asheville's two new soccer coaches.