WINSTON-SALEM, N.C.  - Milan Ristic and Sarah Gentry brought home Big South Conference championships on Friday at the Big South Conference Indoor Track and Field Championships for the UNC Asheville program.


Ristic won the 60-meter hurdles for the second straight year. He edged out Radford sophomore Vincent Wyatt. Ristic took first with a time of 7.79, while Wyatt was at 7.80.


The junior sprinter took a third-place finish in the 60 meters. He finished with a time of 6.89.


Gentry won the 800 meters with a time of 2:12.38. It was the senior's second straight indoor championship.  Alyssa Lashway came in eighth in the event and posted a time of 2:26.


Meredith Foster took second in the high jump as she was just edged out by Kristen Willeford of Liberty. Foster top jump was 1.65 meters.


Sophomore Adrian Etheridge continued her strong indoor season with a fifth-place finish in the 5000 meters as she had a time of 17:45.96.


The 4x400 relay team of Anna Gelbach, Molly Harkavy, Alyssa Lashway and Sarah Gentry earned a sixth-place finish as they posted a time of 4:02.43


Melanie Kulesz came in ninth in the mile with a time of 5:13.92, while Erin Dalton was right behind her at 5:14.76.


On the men's side, Kurt Hibert finished fifth in the weight throw with a throw of 17.74 meters. John Bellard had a strong effort in the high jump at 1.84 meters. Courtney Henry had a jump of 13.26 meters in the triple jump.


Andre Robinson represented the Bulldogs in the Heptathlon and he earned Asheville a point with an eighth-place finish. His best events were a sixth-place finish in the high jump at 1.73 meters and a fifth-place finish in the pole vault at 3.44 meters.


The men's Distance Medley Relay team picked up a sixth-place finish with a time of 10:32. The four runners were David Ryland, Patrick Osborne, Jeremy Gower and Skyler Winchester.


The women's team finished seventh with 38 points, while the men's squad took eighth as they posted 24 points.


Adrian Etheridge and Kurt Hibert earned spots on the Big South All-Academic teams.