Uploaded Ad
AET Channel 16 to Show Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Starting Tonight
Release: 06/16/2010
UNC Asheville's 2010 Hall of Fame Class (from left to right): Marc Rosenbalm, Lorelee Smith, Helen Carroll, Josh Pittman
Courtesy: UNC Asheville

ASHEVILLE, N.C. - The UNC Asheville Athletics Department Hall of Fame ceremony that took place in February will be shown on Asheville Educational TV Channel 16 for the next two weeks twice a day. The ceremony will be shown seven days a week starting today at 9 a.m. and 10 p.m.

This year's Hall of Fame Class included former men's basketball player Josh Pittman, former volleyball player Lorelee Smith, former baseball player Marc Rosenbalm and former women's basketball coach Helen Carroll.

Asheville Educational Television (AET) can be seen in Asheville and Buncombe County on Charter Cable Channel 16.  The mission of AET is to serve the diverse population in our region by facilitating non-profit educational cable television programming that will provide our classrooms and community with instruction, information, and school activities.  AET is operated by a consortium of local educational institutions comprised of Asheville City Schools, Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College, Buncombe County Schools, and the University of North Carolina Asheville.

The TV production of the ceremony was directed and produced by Kent Thompson and Sasha Hussey of UNC Asheville.

Golf Save the Date
Hardees Tall
Uploaded Ad
    Uploaded Ad
    Uploaded Ad
    Uploaded Ad
    Jason's Deli
    Hardees front