CHARLOTTE, N.C. – The Big South Conference announced its All-Decade for men’s and women’s indoor track and field Tuesday evening. The Bulldog had seven representatives on various All-Decade teams.


On the women’s side, Asheville had three representatives. Two from the 1990’s and one made it from the 2000 era. Heading the list from the 1990’s are distance runners Mandy Becker and Becky Vonderhaar. Becker earned All-Conference honors four times in her career in the mile, 3,000 meters and 5,000 meters. Vonderhaar was a champion in the 5,000 meters and earned All-Conference honors twice in the 3,000 and 5,000.  The duo also earned All-Decade honors last fall in cross country.


In the 2000 era, sprinter Tanya Harris made the team. She won two indoor championships in the 200 and 400 meters and was an All-Conference performer five different times. Micki Logue was Asheville's final rep. Logue was a distance runner who won a championship and was a three-time All-Conference performer in mile and 3,000 meters.


On the men’s side, four former Bulldog greats were named to the All-Decade team for the 1990’s. They include three distance runners and one field representative. Brendan McGrane earned All-Conference honors three different times in the 800 meters, 3,000 meters and 5,000 meters. Jim Phillips was a two-time All-Conference performer and a champion in the 800 meters. Brandon Trollip took All-Conference honors three times in the mile and 800 meters.


Adam Chacon was the Bulldogs final representative on the All-90’s team. He was a Big South Conference champion and earned All-Conference in both the shot put and weight throw.